Be still and know . . .

I am  being still.

I am slowing down.

I am running my own race (not someone else’s)

I am being brave.

7569987_s

Quest 2016.

Theme:  Doing your best work, not someone else’s
Visionary:  Todd Henry
Prompt:  “It takes bravery to know your strengths and operate diligently within them.  Are you running your race, or someone else’s?”

  TODD HENRY is a foremost voice and authority on how teams and individuals can execute brilliant ideas every day.   CEO of Accidental Creative and author of the books Accidental Creative: How to Be Brilliant at a Moment’s Notice(Portfolio 2011), Die Empty: Unleash Your Best Work Every Day (Portfolio 2015), and Louder Than Words:Harness the Power of Your Authentic Voice(Portfolio 2015), Todd travels the globe like a creative arms dealer to equip people and companies with the right systems and habits that lead to everyday brilliance

2 thoughts on “Be still and know . . .

  1. Just in case you need a plan: I am getting Todd Henry’s 5 day plan for a better insight to everyday, etc. I clicked his “Die Empty” highlighted in blue Below and appreciated his view on it. I will let you know how it goes for me. I know, I know: I have way too much time on my hands (but I guess that is better than sitting on my hands)……hee, hee!! Love & Light, Barbara

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

