how to clarify

 

8450830_sTo clarify butter, you need to start with the unsalted kind and then heat on a low simmer, patiently skimming off foam until milk solids and water separate from it.

The golden liquid, which emerges, has a pure, clean flavor which won’t burn at high temperatures like regular butter.

(Thank you, Rachel Ray.)

So these are the early-morning wanderings of my mind avoiding the Quest 2016 question posed to us over the weekend . . .

Theme:  Prioritize your Value
Visionary:  Seth Brogan

Prompt:  How will you better clarify whom you serve and what you do for them in 2016#Serve

I remember that, for me last year, this was the toughest time with Quest 2016 – it became one of many shiny ribbons amid packages and cards and year-end work.  And while I looked over and admired it often from afar (oh yes, I need to do that, too), I tended not to go as deep in my reflections as earlier prompts.

Yet, it is important that I better understand whom I serve and what I offer.  At my workplace, this is clear.  In my creative life, not so much.  How will I clarify this in the new year?

What gentle, yet steady heat is necessary?

quotes-helping-others-iyanla-vanzant-600x411

 

Be present.

Listen.

Write.

Stand and share.
Heal.
Heal others.

* * *

CHRIS BROGAN explores how people use content and community to build marketplaces around areas of belonging. He is CEO of Owner Media Group , providing simple plans and projects for business success. He is also a highly sought after professional speaker and the New York Times bestselling author of eight books and counting, including his forthcoming book, Insider: Strategies and Secrets for Business Growth in the Age of Distractions.

Leave a Reply

