With bright shiny faces

I awoke this morning (for a 6 am conference call) with a song from my kindergarten class in my head.

“Good morning to you!
Good morning to you!
We’re all in our places with bright shiny faces,
and this is the way we start each new day.”

I grabbed Mike before he left for the train and sang it to him (I think he thinks I’m nuts,  but it did make him smile, which is a wonderful sight, like a sun glint caught in the trees)

Then I spot this one wild violet child grinning at me, from its naughty spot, between the bricks of our patio.  Such fortitude this little one, that and its brazen unconventional boldness!  

May the path of your day today catch you by surprise and leave you smiling.

Morning smiles
Morning smiles on Day 3

Leave a Reply

